Travel Tuesday: Burgundy, France

I love wine and I love France. Put the two together and you have my kind of vacation. During one leg of my trip to Europe in 2010 we rented a car and drove from the south of France to Paris. Along the way we stopped for a few nights in the heart of the Burgundy region (my favourite region for red wine). It was fantastic! We drove to several different vineyards and wineries for tours and tastings, and the drives to each location were nearly as good as the destinations themselves. It is a beautiful region, I fully intend on visiting again, but for a longer duration, I would love to spend about a week there, gorging myself with delicious meals and indulging in, in my opinion, the best wine out there. Below are some pictures I took while in the Beaune, France area.

Leave a Reply

