Travel Tuesday: Cuba

In 2008, I spent Christmas in Cuba…Varadero and Havana to be exact. Going to a country like Cuba is a unique experience. I have travelled quite a bit, but Cuba is the first country that I have been to without all of the American influences (except for remnants left over from before the revolution). It’s a refreshing change to walk around a town or city without seeing a McDonalds or Starbucks. For those who have not yet been to Cuba, the country is beautiful. Varadero Beach is one of the top beaches I have ever been to, the architecture is old and filled with history and the weather is fantastic. If you are a coffee drinker, prepare to be delighted…I was at about six a day when I was there. Here are some of my photos:

One thought on “Travel Tuesday: Cuba

Leave a Reply

